My First Girl Scout Patch!

ImageMany, many (let’s not get into exactly how many) years ago, I was a Girl Scout Brownie, under the troop leadership of the awesome Dinah Garrett. As my girls get more involved in Girl Scouts every year, I appreciate more and more everything she did for us – for me! – that I really had no clue of at the time.

All that to say, despite the title, this is not the first Girl Scout patch I have ever earned, but it is the first one I designed. The Father/Daughter dance was at the Black Swan, and the organizer wanted something that would work for girls of all ages.

I was going to link to pictures of Keith and Kaitlyn at the dance, but realized I don’t have any on the blog. What? I am seriously delinquent. I back posted some here – enjoy!

Leave a Reply

