Are These My Future Grandchildren?

clipboard2-horz-vertKourey has long told me (and anyone who would listen) of her detailed plans for the future. Living in Paris. With a job in fashion. And having 10 children – 4 girls, then 5 boys, then one more girl to be her baby.

Today Kourey told me that she was upping her desired kid count from 10 to 12, and she had names picked out. The girls would be named Merida, Ariel, Twilight Sparkle, Rainbow Dash, Pinkie Pie, and Fluttershy.

Boys would be named after Star Wars and superheroes (specific names TBD).

When I was in high school I was dead set on the name Niamh Aisling for a daughter, and even before marriage I steadfastly held to my desire for a Ruth. Keith (still?) wanted to name his son Kermit. (I am not kidding) Clearly, names aren’t set until not only both parents agree but the birth certificate is filed.

That said, I promised to reminder her of this when she had children. Is lovingly embroidering a blanket for my dear grandson Obi Wan in my future?

Leave a Reply

