New Camera! Yay!

The first picture taken with the new camera - one of my very favorite models (and the only one of my progeny that would pose for me).

After dreaming and scheming for a few years, I finally got a DSLR! I mean, we got a DSLR.

It’s a Canon Rebel T3, and we got the kit so we’d have a few lenses. Right now we have the EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS II and the EF 75-300mm f/4-5.6 III. I’d love a lens with a higher aperture – a 1.8 or 1.4 – but this is pretty sweet for a starter.

What this means is I’ll be playing with it a lot, and hopefully translating that to more pictures on the blog. Of course it could mean I spend too much time playing, and not enough time to put up pics. Hard to say, really.

Leave a Reply

