Contrails and Migration

Some Kourey-isms from the day:

Kourey: Mommy, when I grow up is it alright if I be a doctor?

Me: Sure, babe! You have to go to doctor school, you know.

K: OK, but I’m a bird. I’m a robin.

Me: Ooooohkaaaaayyyy. I guess you can go to bird doctor school?

K: Mom. When birds go away it’s not school; it’s migration.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Kourey: (looking out the window of the car) Mom! Mom! Contrails! I see contrails! Do you see them?

M: Yep, I do!

K: Do you see the end? I see the airplane. Contrails come out of an airplane’s butt.

M: *sigh*

Leave a Reply

