Soundtrack of Our Lives – This Is The Stuff

I just love this song by Francesca Battistelli. Every example of the “little mess” is straight from the Katherine playbook.

In the middle of my little mess, I forget how big I’m blessed

Lost my keys? Often enough that one of my high school quotes was “If I was my keys, where would I be?” Can’t find my phone? I almost shouldn’t even have one, and calling me only works when it still has enough of a charge to ring. 45 in a 35? Too recently, on the way home from church, no less!

Might not be what I might choose but this is the stuff You use

Not only is the song catchy, every time I hear it (on the radio, or in the biological iPod of my brain) it is a reality check, a chance to reexamine how I’m handling the stuff in my life.

The video shows the lyrics during the song, but if you’re not in the mood to listen here are some of the lyrics:

I lost my keys
In the great unknown
And call me please
‘Cause I can’t find my phone

45 in a 35
Sirens and fines
While I’m running behind

This is the stuff that drives me crazy
This is the stuff that’s getting to me lately
In the middle of my little mess
I forget how big I’m blessed

This is the stuff that gets under my skin
But I’ve gotta trust You know exactly what You’re doing
Might not be what I might choose but this is the stuff You use

So break me of impatience
Conquer my frustrations
I’ve got a new appreciation

It’s not the end of the world

This is the stuff You use.

2 responses to “Soundtrack of Our Lives – This Is The Stuff

  1. I still quote you often… If I were my keys, where would I be? =) Great Traz’s room memories! =)

Leave a Reply

