2011 “Resolutions”

I’m a funny New Years’ resolutions kinda girl. I have my own way of doing things. This year I have 5 “Fun Challenges”: 52 Verse, 100 Blog, 100 Photo, 200 Book and 300 Mile. They’re all under the link at the top of the page, so I won’t get into those.

But I have some family goals and resolutions, too.

  • I want to hike more. Last year we did at least two dozen hikes, but this year we’ll have to be more deliberate. It’s easy to find hikes when you are vacationing in a National Park; in Chester you have to plan more.
  • I want to go to the beach for the day again, and bring Keith this time. Kaitlyn, Kourey, Anja and I went last year, and it was the first time I have done that. In over seven years of living so close to the beach. The girls had a blast, and with Keith’s schedule it should be pretty easy to find a few days to go this spring and summer.
  • I want to take full advantage of our family passes. We have family passes to Busch Gardens and the Children’s Museum of Richmond; I plan on us using them a lot!

I have tons of other things I want us to do, but those are some of our family resolutions.

Leave a Reply

