Virginia Museum of Fine Art

Ernst Ludwich Kirchner, Six Dancers (1911) It is common to see a line of ballerinas in an art museum, but they are usually more Degasian. I liked the bold lines here, and knew Kait would love the ballerinas.


I found this post saved as a draft from my early-June trip to the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts. I got the opportunity to have a few hours to myself while Anja was at the LC Bird graduation at the nearby Siegel Center. It made me yearn for more time, as I barely was able to speed through the American galleries, with a quick near-sprint down the German Expressionist limited-engagement show, and a brief peek into the nearest modern arts halls.

Without adding to the post, I’ll simply publish it, and let you see a few of the pieces I’ve been thinking about since then…

Leave a Reply

